hold that thought …

The first summer after I moved back to Edinburgh I had a fairly regular guest who did a pretty good job making their presence felt. One afternoon during a call with a colleague my guest turned up. I’m often better at showing what I’m talking about than explaining it verbally so asked him to wait a minute and ran off to grab the moment.

sea gull in the rain

At moments like this my “pap” lens comes in handy. Yes, it was summer. And, yes, it was raining (as my colleague who lives where real summers happen pointed out). But at least it was warm. Well, relatively. And it was light rain. And a long lens means you can take shelter somewhere dry without losing the shot.

Anyway. Don’t know what happened to the seagull after that summer, and I didn’t get a replacement. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

