calm

I wouldn’t mind owning a wee island in the middle of nowhere. Till that happens a bit of downtime some place like this also works. Peace, quiet, blue sky, sea, warmth …

dock at blue lagoon island

So this is one of the docks at Blue Lagoon Island, a short catamaran ride from Nassau and Paradise Island in the Bahamas. There’s a swimming area further in with water as clear as glass (disclaimer – that is the not so quiet bit of the island). And then there are also a few hammocks strung between palm trees at one deserted end.

 

Best of all, I finally got to swim with dolphins here, one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I haven’t managed to do it again, and I know this is upside down, but it’s back on my bucket list.

Leave a Reply

